SAR Logo







Search for:

Contact Fairfax Resolves

Fairfax Resolves Chapter SAR Header


Fairfax Resolves Officers


President Ken Bonner
First Vice President Tim Dioquino
Second Vice President Rick Garlick III
Third Vice President Rick Abbott
Secretary Lawrence “Larry” McKinley
Treasurer Jeff Thomas
Chaplain Lawrence “Larry” McKinley
Historian/Public Relations William Denk
Registrar & Genealogist David Cook
Web Master Darrin Schmidt



Board of Managers


Immediate Past President Jeff Thomas
Three Year Term Vernon “Vern” Eubanks
Two Year Term Allen Sackadorf
One year Term Carl Loveland




Committee Chairmen



Committee Chair
Law Enforcement Ken Bonner
Fire Safety Vernon Eubanks
Rev. War Graves Dave Cook
Rumbaugh Oration Lawrence “Larry” McKinley
Knight Essay Jeff Thomas
C.A.R Lawrence “Larry” McKinley
Eagle Scholarship Vacant
National History Day Vacant
School Poster Contest Phillip “Phil” Ray
Flag Committee Vacant
Veterans Committee Rick Garlick
Teacher of the Year Donald “Don” Cooper, PhD
Citizen of the Year Byron Smith Sr., Esq.
History Education Youth Award Lawrence “Larry” McKinley
Web Site Committee Darrin Schmidt
Historic Celebrations Vern Eubanks
Falcon's Landing POC Marv Murray



Emeritus Officers

Secretary/Treasurer Richard Spurr
Chaplain William Youngs




2018 Fairfax Resolves Chapter, Sons of the American Revolution